Box Cricket League | BCL 2014 | Team names | Players | Rules of BCL | images | Pics | Wallpapers | Posters | Timings | Sony Channel

Box Cricket League | Sony Enertainment Television | First Sports Reality Show

Ekta Kapoor has always done things innovatively. One more innovation comes out. No Surprise to us that Ekta’s reality show, titled ‘Box Cricket League’, is a unique combination of Glamour and Cricket. It is an Original Format of Sports Reality Drama where top TV Actors, both Male and Female, will battle in an indoor Box Cricket League. The show will have a combination of on ground and behind the scenes locker-room drama. The Interesting part is that the game will be played in a an Air Conditioned Studio. Sony Entertainment Television(SET) has planned to present India’s First Sports Reality Show. BCL will be air on Sony TV in the Coming Month of December. BCL is Produced by Ekta Kapoor’s Balaji Telefilms. As the name suggest, it will be a Cricket based Show. The format was Originally Conceptualised by Marinating Films. Balaji Telefilms owns 51% Stake in Marinating Films. MF has conducted the pilot phase of BCL in March. As the initial Stages Marinating Films had approached Sony Six, but eventually decided to be Air on Sony. Now Balaji Telefilms is going to launch BCL with SET.

BCL is being compared to Celebrity Cricket League (CCL). The major difference is that CCL is a proper game of Cricket Played by Celebrities, BCL will be played on an indoor field and a soft ball will be used. CCL is owned and played by film celebrities, BCL will bring small screen stars(120 Celebrities) under one roof. See Also : Mahakumbh

Rules of Box Cricket League(BCL)

You May Also Like : Itna NA Karo Mujhe Pyaar

Timings of Box Cricket League | Air on Timings of BCL

The shooting begins in mid-November. It is expected to be telecast on 1st December, 2014. It is also expected to give the 7:00PM time slot for BCL. It will be air on Sony Entertainment Television. As per the sources, it may be a telecast on weekday slot.

TV Show : Box Cricket League
TV Channel : Sony Entertainment Television
No of Teams : 8
No of Celebrities : 150
No of Matches : 19
No of Overs : 14
No of Groups : 2 (A and B)
Coin Toss : Jai or Veeru, Basanti or Dhanno
Ball Change : 7th Over
Challenge at : 6th and 10th Over
BCL Titlies : 2 Noorin Sha and Vrushika Mehta
Awards : Gentleman of the Match
Most Stylish Player of the match

The matches will be played in front of a live audience. Cricket has always been considered a religion in India and when mixed with a high dose of glamour and drama, it serves as the Ultimate form of Entertainment! I am sure When Television Celebrities will compete against each other Viewers will definitely enjoy this Unique Combination of Entertainment and Cricket to the fullest. See Also : Tu Mera Hero

For Name of Teams and Players Box Cricket League 2014

Who will host BCL 2014

Rules of Box Cricket League 2014

Incoming Search For
  • BCL Cricket Teams
  • BCL Team Players names
  • Timings of BCL on Sony
  • Rules of BCL
  • How to play BCL
  • BCL Wiki


Leave a Reply